adultnomad.blogg.se

Macrium reflect free resize partition
Macrium reflect free resize partition







macrium reflect free resize partition

I decided since I had both a Backup Image file plus the 1TB drive with all Restored and working properly - that I would experiment with the original 1.5TB drive. By now, using the installed versions is likely OK, but perhaps others have opinions on this. My habit is to use a bootable USB flash drive for all partitioning operations, but that's probably just a relic of the past when I felt working on an operating drive was risky business. I don't think MR Free version can do this, but there are several free partitioning programs out there at different times I've used both AOMEI Partition Assistant and MiniTool Partition Wizard successfully. Starting from the 1.0 TB drive, all one C partition:Ĭan you shrink the C partition down to the desired 450 GB size, create an empty D partition with the rest of the drive, then copy whatever files you want to the D partition?ĭo you know if Macrium Free has the features to do what I discussed in mu OP ** I did a Restore that completed properly, Boots OK and works correct, however it used the entire 1.0 TB Drive (as C) and did not have area for the above mentioned Partition D.Īby helpful comments will be appreciated. I viewed several articles including "Restore Disks abd Partitions" and "Restore Partitions with Resize and Reorder" but I am not certain their content addresses my needs for the above. I have used Macrium Reflect for a few years but with same (no change in) Partition Configurations. The reason for the (larger than normal C Partition) is that the users may (if desired) continue to use the computer as a ONE partition setup. Primary Bootable Partition C (size 450 GB) for the restored Win 10 OS plus Installed Programs (plus includes user files up to this date) - and Partition D (size 486 TB) to be used for Data/User Files and Macrium Backup Image files.

macrium reflect free resize partition

I want to restore to a 1.0 TB drive with TWO Partitions. Obviously (see below **) I Need some guidence with Restoring a Macrium image file that was created from a 1,5 TB Hard Disk with only one assigned Partion (C:) plus the other normally used small areas. The Image file (and Recovery CD) were created with this version.









Macrium reflect free resize partition